Sacramento DUI Attorney
Aggressive Solutions When You've Been Pulled Over
As in the rest of the U.S., the blood alcohol content (BAC) limit in California is 0.08%. Those under age 21 are considered drunk at 0.02% and can face strict penalties. When a driver has a BAC of 0.16, he or she can face enhanced penalties under an aggravated DUI charge. What sets California apart, is that our state has some of the strictest DUI laws in the nation when it comes to penalties.
If you’ve been arrested for a DUI, the time to act is now. From the day you’re arrested, you have only 10 days to request a DMV hearing, which should be done by your attorney. Hiring a criminal defense lawyer early in the process can also be beneficial in starting your case off on the right foot – you want time to discuss your legal options and be prepared for your hearing.
We're ready to hear from you. Call the Law Office of Jonathan Gonzales at (916) 318-5177 today.
Penalties for DUI in California
Even a first-time offender can face harsh punishment. Even if nobody was hurt, you could pay a $2,000 fine, spend up to two days in jail, have your license suspended for six months, and be forced to attend an alcohol program. On your second offense, you could have your license suspended for two years. On your third offense, your license could be taken away for up to 10 years. In addition, you could be forced to pay up to $18,000 in fines and spend more than a year in prison.
Our Sacramento Criminal Defense Attorney Fights Your DUI Arrest
A DUI conviction can be inconvenient and costly. Without the assistance of an aggressive Sacramento DUI lawyer, you could end up in prison and forced to pay thousands of dollars in fines. That's why you need the Law Office of Jonathan Gonzales on your side. As a former police officer, Jonathan Gonzales has seen it all and he knows what defense to use to reduce your penalties and even get your DUI case dismissed, if possible.
Not convinced? Here are some examples of real case results:
- After an accident, a client was charged with DUI with a BAC was 0.21. On the day of trial, the entire case was dismissed.
- A client was arrested for DUI with a BAC of over 0.08%. All charges were dismissed.
- A client was arrested for a second DUI offense. All charges were dismissed with no DMV or criminal consequences.
Want aggressive representation that gets results? Contact the Law Office of Jonathan Gonzales at (916) 318-5177.